The Lutheran Guesthouse
The historical and today at the same time comfortable, 1860 on the ruins of the Crusader time of the “royal building advice in Jerusalem”, Dr. med. Konrad Schick, established building initially served as a residential building. The Order of St. John used it as an eye clinic from 1948, before it acquired the “Protestant Jerusalem Foundation” in 1964 and since then operates it as the “Guesthouse of the Provost”. In the heart of the Old City of Jerusalem, at the intersection of the Armenian, Christian, Jewish and Muslim districts lies the guesthouse of the provost. With its cozy rooms, modern kitchen and beautiful garden, it offers ideal conditions for a stay in a historical environment. From the roof terrace and the ever-blooming garden you have a breathtaking view over the old town, the Church of the Redeemer and Church of the Holy Sepulcher, the Dome of the Rock and the Mount of Olives to the mountains of Jordan. The holy places and sights for Christians, Jews and Muslims, as well as the colorful and oriental-smelling market of the souqs are within walking distance. Due to the nearby Jaffa Gate but also good transport links.
The team of Lutheran Guesthouse
The guest house team under expert guidance is there for the guests around the clock. Hospitality is our program. Of course our guests will also find German-speaking contact persons.